Michigan Chapter

 View Only
Discussion Thread View

Congress Highlights and Opportunities to Collaborate with Michigan Colleagues

  • 1.  Congress Highlights and Opportunities to Collaborate with Michigan Colleagues

    Posted 02-13-2023 07:12

    Hello everyone,

    We wanted to share some exciting news from the SCCM Annual Congress Meeting, communicate opportunities to get involved in the Michigan Chapter, and let the chapter know of our leadership team for the 2023 term. 

    The Michigan Chapter was selected for the national SCCM Chapters Alliance Excellence Award. This award selects a single chapter from across the country annually for their chapter activities and events. Receiving this award is a huge testament to the work our chapter has done since being re-instated in 2020!! Additionally, two SCCM Michigan Chapter members received the Fellowship in SCCM. Congratulations to Heather Dolman and Suneesh Anand!! Lastly, there were 42 members from the Michigan Chapter presenting their research or delivering congress programs at the meeting. 

    If you are looking to get involved in the Chapter, there are three committees looking for members to join. The committees include the Communication (chair: Lokesh Dayal; lokeshdayal@gmail.com), Education (chair: Nick Farina; nfarina@med.umich.edu), and Membership (chair: Suneesh Anand; suneeshca@gmail.com) committees. If you would like to learn more about these committees, please reach out to the chair listed in the parenthesis next to the respective committee.

    Below is a list of the leadership for the 2023 year. The board of executives, chapter offices, and committee chairs meet monthly to discuss on going chapter activities and progress of the chapter. We would like to give a special thanks to Rania Esteitie as she transitions to the past-president role. Thank you for all your time and commitment in re-instating the chapter and serving as president the past two years!!


    Chapter Position

    Rania Esteitie, MD


    Heather Dolman, MD


    Zach Smith, PharmD


    Lisa Hall Zimmerman, PharmD


    Northern Michigan

    Joel Strehl, DO

    Board of Director

    David Kam, MD

    Board of Director


    Suneesh Anand, MD

    Board of Director

    Lokesh Dayal, MD

    Board of Director

    West Michigan

    CJ Michaud, PharmD

    Board of Director

    Amy Spencer, MD

    Board of Director

    Southeast Michigan

    Linda Park, PharmD

    Board of Director

    James Paxton, MD, MBA

    Board of Director

    Zach Smith, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP
    Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Critical Care
    Henry Ford Hospital
    Detroit, MI 48202