Emergency Medicine Section

 View Only

Emergency Medicine is the branch of medicine that evaluates and treats medical conditions caused by trauma or sudden illness. The Emergency Medicine Section of the Society of Critical Care Medicine promotes the interest of emergency medicine in the critical care field. The Section encourages collaboration, education and research activities. 
The Emergency Medicine Section, open to all emergency medicine professionals, provides excellent opportunities to network with your colleagues, influence your profession, and develop your leadership skills. Section membership presents additional opportunities to contribute to both the Emergency Medicine Section and SCCM at large. 
Section Leadership  
Chair - Enyo Ablordeppey, MD, MPH, FCCM, Washington University School of Medicine, Saint Louis, Missouri, USA 
Chair-Elect - Torben K. Becker, MD, PhD, RDMS, Shands Hospital/University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida, USA 
Secretary/Treasurer - Michael G. Buscher Jr., DO, Bridgeport Hospital, Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA 
Past Chair - Lillian Liang Emlet, MD, MS, FCCM, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA 
Members At-Large 
Travis Murphy, MD, Shands Hospital, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida, USA 
Timothy Montrief, MD, MPH, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Cassidy M. Dahn, MD, New York University Langone Medical Center, New Rochelle, New York, USA 

Council Liaison 
Kyle J. Gunnerson, MD, FCCM, University of Michigan Health System, Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA 

Latest Discussions

Please login to see all eligible discussion postings

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

SCCM Section Resources

Looking for information on joining a Specialty Section? Visit www.sccm.org/sections

Find resources for all Sections in the SCCM Section Library: Sections Library