Telecritical Care Medicine Section

 View Only

The Telecritical Care Medicine (TeleCCM) Section consists of a diverse group of professionals whose mission is to provide preeminent leadership and collaboration in critical care practice, education, and research as they relate to digital health technologies and practice. Their goal is to gather and analyze information related to telecritical care, develop telecritical care educational materials and work to advance a telecritical care research agenda.  The section envisions a multiprofessional model that ensures optimal outcomes for all critically ill patients. 


Steering Committee

Chair - Sonia S. Everhart, PharmD, BCCCP, BCPS, Atrium Health, Charlotte, North Carolina, USA

Chair-Elect - Fiona A. Winterbottom, CCRN, CNS, DNP, MSN, Ochsner Medical Center, New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

Secretary/Treasurer - Krzysztof Laudanski, MD, PhD, FCCM, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota, USA


Members at-Large:

Carrie Griffiths, PharmD, BCCCP, FCCM (liaison to Education Subcommittee)

Hesham Hassaballa, MD (liaison to Engagement Subcommittee)

Andre Holder, MD, MS (liaison to Research Subcommittee) 

Council Liaison

Kyle J. Gunnerson, MD, FCCM, University of Michigan Health System, Ann Arbor, Michigan


ACCM Board of Regents Liaison

Mark Nunnally, MD, FCCM, NYU Langone Medical Center and School of Medicine, New York, New York